First Salsa Class.

So, I thought salsa was easy. One step forward, one step back whilst winding your waist..well it´s more than that. There are turns and some steps I did not expect, I thought I was just going to go there and show them how Africans have got rhythm in their blood. All was going well with my dance teacher Luz till we came to the turns or pirouettes whatever they are called. The class is about an hour and half; the first forty five minutes we learnt how to dance the basic steps in Bachata(dominican dance) and the next forty five was dedicated to salsa. I went with my friend Yvonne, and she was pretty good at the turns. I was soo jeaulous! Anyways in my defence she is really sportive so that explains it.

Besos

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

